Teach me Tuesday: Otomi

6 Mar

With spring just around the corner, who couldn’t use a pop of color to remind us that we’re almost there?  Well Otomi Textiles are totally doing it for me right now! These gorgeous embroideries are handmade by the Otomi people of Central Mexico, and from my research I have learned that these detailed textiles can take up to three months to make.

But just one look, and it’s worth the wait!

Click for source.

{Just another educational moment here at HFoP!}

One Response to “Teach me Tuesday: Otomi”

  1. Joanna H. March 6, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    I love this colorful and fun pattern creation! Always on the hunt for new fun throw pillows. Maybe otomi is it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

