House Files: It’s video time!

16 Jan

Hey everyone!   Hope you had a great weekend!

Thank god my office is closed today because I AM BEAT!!!  Tony and I, and our incredibly generous, hardworking and talented parents have spent the last two days doing some MAJOR work in our new home.  Yup, it’s only been ours for 48 hours, but we Hopfs/Schweons waste no time!  Fortunately we accomplished so much more than I thought we would in one weekend, and we could not have done it without our amazing team.  To moms Donna and Tricia and dads Gary and Mark – thanks you again!  We love you!

Ok so I don’t know about you, but I love a good before and after story… and since our house has quite an outdated before, I want to take you along on our journey toward what we think is going to be a fantastic after.

I’ve taken lot’s of pictures which I promise to share along with the DIY and home renovation tips I’m leaning along the way, however I thought I’d start out with a little video house tour.  Please bear with me as I have no videotaping experience, have only a small flip cam, and no hair and makeup team…(damn).  However I think video will give you a really good idea of what we have in store.

And while I won’t give too much away now, stay tuned because some of the things you’ll see in this video (like the horrible wallpaper and wall to wall carpeting) are now completely gone!!  And you won’t believe what a difference it makes!  But that’s to be shown later this week, so chill out, ok??? 🙂

Alright, enough build up… Ready???

Home Tour: Day 1 after closing

Next up… Second floor “before” video!

One Response to “House Files: It’s video time!”

  1. caryn January 17, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    MAZEL TOV on the new home! omg.. i looove your “pop up video” commentary! cant wait to see how the place turns out — i know it’s going to look amazing! xo.

Leave a Reply

