Love it or Leave it: Accent Walls

16 Nov

What do you think about painting one wall in the room a different color from the rest?
Is this a great way to add a pop of color, or just not for you?

Click image for source.

And if you like it and could do it to one of your rooms,
what would be your go to color?

3 Responses to “Love it or Leave it: Accent Walls”

  1. Joanna H. November 16, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    I LOVE IT! Accent walls seem hard to nail, but if I could do it, I would absolutely want a red one. Doubt the hubs will ever go for that though so I’d settle for the grey/blue color…especially with a cool flower like the one you show above. I smell a post on wall decals coming?

  2. Nicole Rene November 18, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    I LOVE accent walls! I have a navy blue accent wall in my bedroom behind my bed & I love it! I want to paint an accent wall in my living room but am too lazy & don’t have enough time! Haha! Maybe someday!

  3. cornerofmain November 18, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Love it! I love that blue bedroom wall with the flower and the olive green wall. Pretty! I’m now trying to figure out what room needs an accent wall in my house =)

Leave a Reply

