The Cleanse has Closed

1 Nov

My October cleanse is officially over!!!  FREEDOM!!!

(What’s The Cleanse, you say?  Read about it HERE!)

Well I am proud to say that for 30 days, I followed the rules 100% and did not buy any new clothes, shoes, jewelry, home stuff, etc… Not gonna lie, this was not easy, but I will tell you that I feel FANTASTIC now because of it.  Not only did I see a major change in my credit card bill, but I gave some long overdue lovin’ to some of the clothes in the back of my closet.

I felt good, the clothes felt good, my wallet felt good… Win, win, win!

For those who participated – WAY TO GO!  And please feel free to share your experience here on HFoP!  But let’s be careful about jumping back in like the crazy shoppers we know we can be… Take your time, and slowly immerse yourself back into the shopping world, one pair of boots at a time.

Lastly I must give a shout out to AMAZING husband, Tony, who surprised me at the end of the month with the Michael Kors gold watch that I had been eying for quite some time.  I guess The Cleanse really does pay off, huh?  

I am one very lucky (and now watch wearing) lady!

{So how’d YOU do?}

6 Responses to “The Cleanse has Closed”

  1. Joanna H. November 1, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    I did it!! I am so pleased that I kind of want to do this once a “semester” even! My credit card statement also saw a noticeable difference but I am excited to buy a pair of booties that I’ve been eyeing for a month. Hehe. 🙂

  2. caryn November 1, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    ahh! ive been eyeing that saaaame watch too! very nice surprise! maybe we can hit up some shopping … when i SEE YOU ON MONDAY!?!?!!!! oh, and congrats on the cleanse! xo.

    • hfopblog November 2, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      I can’t wait!!!!!!! xoxoxo

  3. cornerofmain November 2, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Good job! I really want to do this soon…the Holidays are probably the worst time to try. I am going to shoot for Jan 2012!!
    What a beautiful watch 🙂

    • hfopblog November 2, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      Thanks Kelly! And I think Jan 2012 is a perfect month. Just tack it on to your New Years Resolution!!!

  4. Kali November 3, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    LOVE the watch! The rose gold one is on my wish list 🙂 What a sweet present!

Leave a Reply

