A Real Life Gallery Wall!

21 Sep

Call it what you want…pure fascination, healthy obsession, mild addiction… but I have a “thang” for wall decor.

My husband likes to joke that we don’t have a bare wall in our apartment to lean on because I have somehow covered every inch.  To me there is just something so comforting about being surrounded by things you love.  Every piece in our house has a special meaning… We have photographs from our travels around the world, or ones that we’ve received as gifts from family, there are inspirational quotes, our beautiful Ketubah (marriage license), homemade art pieces, and some really unique non-art wall decor that make our home feel really special on the inside.

But one thing I have always admired and would have LOVED to have done (if I had some free wall space!) was to create a Gallery Wall

To get some background info on what a Gallery Wall is, check out my post HERE.

Well low and behold, my co-worker Kim (who has a fantastic blog you need to check out here) just put one up in her new home… and I just had to share!!!  Here is a photo of the before and after… but you must check out Kim’s original post HERE.

Before:

After:

{Go Kim, Go!}

3 Responses to “A Real Life Gallery Wall!”

  1. Elizabeth Sweeney September 21, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    I miss you ladies! Kim, great job on the photo wall – I hope you are loving your new home.

  2. Domestocrat September 21, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Yay! Thanks for the shout out 🙂

  3. Taimi September 21, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    I love it! Thanks for sharing, Kim. I have been obsessed with all things framing (and home decor in general) the last couple weeks so this was a fun read.

Leave a Reply

