Off to Cali!

9 Sep

Tomorrow Tony and I are headed west to celebrate my dear friend Ruth’s wedding in Davis, CA!  So excited!

And since we’ll be all the way out there, we figured why not also spend some time in Napa and San Francisco, right???

So HFoP will be on hiatus next week, but I promise to have some great posts when I get back.  In particular, I am super excited to check out San Francisco’s Painted Ladies.  If you don’t know what these are, I have two words for you Millennial readers….

FULL HOUSE!!!! 

Yes, this is where Danny, Jessie, Joey, DJ, Stephanie, Michelle (and I) spent our childhoods 🙂

“Painted ladies” is a term used for Victorian and Edwardian houses and buildings painted in three or more colors that embellish or enhance their architectural details (via).  The Full House Painted Ladies are located in the Alamo Square neighborhood of San Francisco, and it’s definitely on my list of places to check out.

So have a WONDERFUL week everyone, and I’ll catch you when we get back!

xoxo
Jenny

Leave a Reply

