Wonderful Wedding

9 Aug

Well HELLO everyone!!

I am back after the most incredible and memorable wedding weekend.  I am still on cloud nine and am feeling so grateful for our amazing family and friends who made the whole weekend so special.  And a special shout out to both my new family, the Hopfs, for all of their amazing help and support, and especially to my parents for all of the time, energy, money, and just outpouring of support during the planning process.  Tony and I are one lucky married couple 🙂

But since this is NOT a wedding blog, I’d like to switch gears from sappy wedding stories, to DECOR and DIY!  And boy, was there a lot of it!

So I’m dedicating the next several posts to some of the fun, and totally rewarding, do-it-yourself wedding decorations that I spent much of the last year working on.  Make sure to check back in a few weeks too, so that I can include the professional pictures of many of the items I will be showing you all…

So coming up next…HFOP Wedding DIY!

3 Responses to “Wonderful Wedding”

  1. Domestocrat August 9, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Can’t wait to see it all! I still haven’t gotten my wedding DIY up on my blog yet….Ah well, eventually!

  2. ellie August 12, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    congratulations! i can’t wait to see all your wedding diy ideas…they’ll come in handy!

    • Jenny's HFoP August 15, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Thanks Ellie! Are you getting married??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

