It’s getting HOT in here

21 Jul

Hello heat wave!!!

It’s supposed to feel like 103 in Boston today, so stay cool everyone!

All this heat made me think of my previous trip to Miami, and so I wanted to post today about the very Miami-ish, very fun, bright color room styles that seem to be trendier than expected…. Have a look!

YOWZA.

Pretty Children Room Design by Colombini

Home House Blog 

to Select Color and Decorating Home

Homes Layout 

2008-11-05-jen1

Nursery Murals and More 

Retro Living Room in Orange

Modern Interior 

Home Natura

Beautiful Blues for a Boys Room Room Design Ideas from Corazzin Kids

Interior Design House

Hue Consulting

So I’m harboring some pretty strong opinions about this design asthetic… but since all we do is hear what I think… how about YOU?  Are you digging these brighlty colored rooms?  And if not, do you think there is a way to really add a pop of color to your home, without going overboard?

Readers, it’s your turn to take the floor!  

{Ready, set… GO!}

One Response to “It’s getting HOT in here”

  1. Domestocrat July 21, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    I usually think the Miami aesthetic is way too loud and over the top, and I don’t love it because the style always seems like the opposite of New England to me. These rooms are nice though! I don’t think I’d ever go so bold in my house though.

Leave a Reply

