Berry Bowl Beauties

14 Jul

Don’t you just LOVE IT when berries are in season, and your grocery store is practically giving them to you?  Our local store, Stop and Shop, has been having a Buy 1 get 1 Free sale on blueberries lately, and I have to restrain myself from buying 20 every time I pop in for some milk.  I heart berries.

Well if you like berries, you MUST get a berry bowl.  It helps keep your berries all happy and ripe, and well… it looks super pretty on your counter!   My mom bought me this one, which I LOVE!

image

(FYI: Make sure you get one with a small plate to go underneath it, or use a small dish you already have.)

Check out some other berry bowl beauties…


Source


Source

Yes, that’s a porcelin container!  How clever!

Source


Source

I saw these colanders at West Elm the other day, and immedietly wanted a strawberry.  The small one is a great double duty piece!

{And on that note… it’s snack time!}

One Response to “Berry Bowl Beauties”

  1. Domestocrat July 14, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    They have the porcelain ones at Anthropologie too! I have an awesome blueberry recipe blog post coming up today. Good timing!

Leave a Reply

