DIY Bachelorette Goodies

12 Jul

I am ELATED!

This past weekend my Best Woman Joanna along with my amazing girlfriends Ashleigh, Caryn, Nina, Nikki, Rachel, Jackie, Megan Natalie, and future sister in laws Cindy and Stephanie – threw me the most fun packed and truly special bachelorette party in Portland, Maine.  I am still smiling from the weekend and will forever treasure the incredibly unique opportunity of getting to spend an entire weekend with so many of the woman I love most in the world!

So as a small token of my appreciation, I put together a little DIY thank you bag for each of the girls there… and since DIY is the name of the game here on House Full of Pretty, I thought I’d share!

This is a super easy and fun little gift – and if you’ve ever done something similar, or have other bachelorette gift ideas, please share!!

So I started with some leftover yellow and gray cardstock that I previously printed to use for our wedding (more to come!!) and used a basic thank you stamp.  These were essentially scraps from my original project… hello recycling!  The stamp was super cheap from The Paper Source.

image

Then I taped them onto brown paper gift bags that I got in a 13 pack from Michael’s.  The gold ties were cut from leftover ribbon that came from a gift long ago…

image

Because I loooove anything paper, I ordered personalized stationary from a fantastic Etsy shop called Post Girl Boutique.  Each set had a different color for the Chevron background and ribbon design.  Check out her shop HERE!

Then I added some other goodies including gold fish, peppermint patties, mini Hershey’s chocolates, and a nip to add to the weekend festivities!

image

image

I presented each gift in chronological order of when our friendship began, and a little personalized story about how we met. 

It was easy, and more than anything, sooo much fun to write.  Nothin’ like a little blast from the past to get the weekend started and remind you how special these friendships are!

Thanks soo much again ladies!  And I will forever associate canolis with the best weekend ever!

{What’s another cute DIY Bridesmaid or Bachelorette gift idea?}

4 Responses to “DIY Bachelorette Goodies”

  1. Domestocrat July 12, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    SUCH a cute idea, I love it. Also, I would live in PaperSource if I could. Did you see I had a part of my bachelorette party there?

    • Jenny's HFoP July 12, 2011 at 9:29 am #

      I did – what a great idea! I love that store too!! I took a card making class there once… so much fun!

  2. Traci July 12, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Jenny, thanks so much for posting about the cards I made for you and my shop. Your goody bags turned out great!

  3. lifeofjosieElise July 14, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Great Idea! I need to do something like that as the MOH of an upcoming bachelorette party!

Leave a Reply

