West Elm Love

30 Jun

Thank you Citicard (and Tony and my recent flight purchases) for providing me with enough points to score home decor gift cards. This month, I’m heading to West Elm to pick up some goodies with my new found money.  I popped in the other day for a little “pre shop”.  Yes, I do that sometimes.  Don’t judge 😉  I didn’t have the gift card yet, but I went in to check out the inventory.  Sometimes I get overwhelmed when I have cash or a gift card burning a hole in my pocket.  Anyone know what I mean?  It’s like I need to spend this NOW and that often results in a not so smart purchase!  This way, I could take my time and check out everything… and return as an educated shopper.

Here are a few hotties I snapped with my phone…

image

I love the base on this bad boy.  Not sure if the shade will work through four season though…

image

I’m thinking about getting these to match our new summer bedspread.  Got this beautiful “coverlet” from Crate and Barrel  (thanks Yoli, George and Henry!) and didn’t want to be too matchy matchy by getting the accompanying shams.  What do you think?

image

Can’t pass up the Ikat 😉

image

This would totally match the utensil holder I got at Brimfield!!!

image

NO CLUE what I would do with this…. but I just love driftwood….

Stay tuned for my *actual* purchase!!  And coming up… a little Miami style post, inspired by my trip to Miami Beach last weekend!

One Response to “West Elm Love”

  1. Domestocrat June 30, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    I love West Elm!

Leave a Reply

