Love it or Leave it? Lucite

17 Jun

Happy Friday everyone!

I’m off to Martha’s Vineyard for a long weekend (I know, life is hard)…
I’m just praying for some good weather!!!

So I thought I’d leave you with a question to ponder this weekend.  I’ve been seeing this trend quite a bit lately, and I’m not sure how I feel about it.  For most things I’m quite the decisive “go with your gut” kind of girl, but when it comes to fashion and decor, I’ve learned to let things marinate a bit.  I’ll never forget my initial reaction to skinney jeans… “They’re TAPERED people!!  Are we really going back 2 decades?!!”  And now?  I can’t get enough of them…  Live and learn.

So take a moment with your judgement… (one, two, three Mississippi) and now tell me what you think!

LOVE IT?

or

LEAVE IT?

on

Lucite Furniture!!!

Apartment Therapy

Travis and Company

Via Pinterest

Well one thing I do know is that I love that Chevron rug! 🙂

Via Pinterest

So leave your opinions below – and I promise to share mine next week!

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

xoxo
J

4 Responses to “Love it or Leave it? Lucite”

  1. Ashleigh June 17, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    Leave it!

  2. Kristina June 17, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    This depends: Do I have a live-in maid who dusts it for me every day? No? Then leave it 😉

  3. Domestocrat June 17, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Just say no to Lucite.

  4. Joanna H June 20, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    It’s just too modern for me. I say leave it!

Leave a Reply

