Teach me Tuesday: Pinterest

24 May

Ok, show of hands people.  How many times do you dog ear a page in a catalog, bookmark a website, leave a sticky in a magazine, tape a great pic to your fridge, or jot down an item in a notebook or iPhone, when you find an item you love?

Anyone?  Yeah, I thought so.

Well shopaholics and inspiration seekers, get ready because you’re gonna love this tool!

Welcome to Pinterest, a virtual pinboard, where you can capture any image you find on the web, and create organized collections of all the things you love!

Life is GOOOOD!

This tool is GREAT for blogs (obv) but also super helpful for collecting wedding inspirational ideas, hair styles, fashion trends, and of course… home decor items!

Convinced?  Oh wait, there’s more!

Pinterest is also social and inspirational!  The site allows you to “follow” collections created by others as well as share your fantastic taste with the world!  But beware… this site is so much fun it can eat up a LOT of your time.  Don’t say I didn’t warm you!

Here’s a snapshot of my HFoP board


So what are you waiting for?  Go create a free account, and start collecting!  

{www.pinterest.com}

2 Responses to “Teach me Tuesday: Pinterest”

  1. Molly May 24, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    JUST discovered your blog & I’m loving it! I’ve been wanting to do something similar to this (I’m an Interior Design major) LOVE what you’ve got going! =) Loving Pinterest! You’ve made a follower out of me.

    • Jenny's HFoP May 24, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Thanks Molly! I’d love to “follow” you on Pinterest… email me your collection! =)

Leave a Reply

