My New Tool Kit!

23 May

For my birthday this year, Tony got me a kick a$$ set of tools!
Good boy, Tony.  Major relationship points this year 🙂

If you’re into DIY projects, you can get a LOT done with just a few “essentials” so I thought I’d share with you just a few of what I think are the staples for gettin’ your home decor on!

BTW…My favorite thing about these tools is that they are all scaled for smaller *lady* hands which for me means they are so much easier to handle!

Ok let’s check out the new stash…


Tape Measure
I have a smaller one that I bring with me shopping (you never know when you need to take a quick measurement), but the tape on that one is plastic.  Metal tape that stays straight along a wall is a must for projects!


X-Acto Knife

This is superb for opening that crazy plastic packaging (see below).  Also great for slicing awkwardly shaped objects, like corks!


Electric Screwdriver
I dread using Tony’s drill because it’s so heavy, I practically need 2 hands to hold it.  So this baby is PERFECT for hanging pictures on the wall!


Extra bits
For the drill/screwdriver above.


Level
This comes in real handy when attempting to hang things straight.  This guy has levels for vertical, horizontal and 45 degree hanging. 


Combination Square
Helps keep things straight and aligned during all of your woodworking projects. 


Screw Driver
Duh. 


Staple Gun
This is your go-to tool for reupholster jobs!!  I can’t wait to use it on my upcoming chair redo!


Glue Gun
Another must have.  I’ve already used this baby twice.  Just a heads up… glue gun glue dries FAST so you gotta work quick!  


Quilting Set

Acrylic Ruler, Cutting Mat and Rotary Cutter

And no kit is complete without a cute carrying case 🙂

Thank you, Tony!!!

{So what’s your favorite tool???}

Leave a Reply

