Brimfield Antique Show

12 May

This past Tuesday I took the day off from work to head to the tri-annual Brimfield Antique show with my friend Cooper and her mom…

And it was FAB-U-LOUS!!!

We started super early (left the house at 6am) so we could get there before the crowds…. and good thing because this fair is HUGE!  We were there for about 6 hours, and just covered a fraction of the show.


Of course I took along a camera so you could all get a little taste of the fair… but I highly recommend checking it out yourself!  The fair has an incredible selection, some great deal opportunties, and it’s just an all around fun day!

Website: http://www.brimfieldshow.com
Dates: May 10-15, July 12-17, September 6 -11
Location: Brimfield, MA (MAP)

So I’ll start with a little photo gallery of some of the “stand out” items I saw throughout the day… Please feel free to comment (below post) if you have questions about what any of the items are.  Some are bit out of the box, but super cool!

Click to enlarge.

                  

There was a real vintage industrial feel to this show (one of my favorite looks) so if you like wood and metal furniture, Brimfield is the place to be! 

And here are a few of my purchases!

I needed a method to my bangle madness…

So grabbed this antique spool for $2.50!

 

And instant organization!

I might paint it, or wrap it with my new Washi tape.  Stay tuned…

Now as much as I loved my Trader Joe’s coffee can utensil holder… it was a tad too small.

So another functional purchase… a new watering can utensil holder!

No function here… just a super cool wine rack! 

 

And one of my favorite purchases of the day…. and a soon to be DIY project…

 

This is an old fashion printer’s tray…. which I plan to paint, and fill with printer letters and any other cool letters I may collect over time.

  

Any thoughts on paint color?  I’m thinking something in this family:

 

Can’t wait to show you my final product!

{So who’s going to Brimfield???}

4 Responses to “Brimfield Antique Show”

  1. Joanna H May 12, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    SO much cool stuff! I really want to go…I have something kiiiind of important on July 12 (hehe) but maybe one of the other days in July or Sept. Thanks for documenting! I look forward to following the tray painting project. 🙂

    • Joanna H May 12, 2011 at 9:01 am #

      Doh! Scratch that, my important date is on June 12. Feel free to ban me from this comment section before 10am from now on.

  2. Domestocrat May 12, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Lovely pictures! I want to go so bad now! I need a house before I can start collecting anything though, we have no more space!

  3. Jean Marie May 12, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    That sounds like my ideal day!! Love your finds! Too bad I live in SC.

Leave a Reply

