Watch out for Washi!

21 Apr

What is Washi you ask?

I’m so glad you did, because it’s my new obsession.


Cutetape.com

This multi-purpose adhesive tape is made of washi, which is handmade Japanese paper.   Think masking tape, but much cooler. It is easy to tear, write on, and remove – and so I’ve decided it’s the newest MUST have for adding (easy and cheap) color to your home decor.

Take a look at how versatile this stuff it!

I use clothespins ALL the time (something I picked up from my fiance actually).  They’re a great alternative to chip clips, especially when you can do THIS with them!


Flat Sprat

I love the idea of using these as little gift tags.  Who cares what you got the person, when the wrapping is so cute, right? 😉


Le Box Boutique

Although I’m an Android user, I couldn’t resist posting this washi iPhone cover!


Nileey’s Sphere

There are a million ways you can spruce up a boring vase…


To Be Charmed

Personalize your cards!


Scrap Time

I’m thinking about using this tape for an upcoming frame project…  So since I’ve been in the market for some fun washi designs, I wanted to share with you some of my top picks so far!


Ginko Papers ($10)


Parcel and Paper (7 rolls for $30)


Both from Happy Tape ($22)


Pretty Tape ($15)

Washimatta

{Waaaaashuup???}

2 Responses to “Watch out for Washi!”

  1. ellie April 22, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    i love the clothespin gift tag idea – thrifty, cute, and functional. like it, a lot. thanks for sharing. i’ve never heard of washi before, but now i want to find some and see what i can do with it!

    • Jenny's HFoP April 24, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Ok Ellie – The challenge is on!! Let us know if you pick some up and how you decide to use it!

Leave a Reply

