Ahhh there’s a rug in my kitchen!

5 Apr

At first, this seems a little weird, right??  A rug in the kitchen?  That’s just ASKING for trouble!

Well my friends… it’s ALL the rage right now… and I have to admit, I’ve officially jumped on the bandwagon.  Like food, rugs bring warmth and comfort, so why not put them together?

Still think this sounds nuts?  Think again!


Both from High Gloss Magazine

I looove this rug!  Aaaand the kitchen…

Little Green Notebook


Design*Sponge

Decor 8

So I’m totally in search of a great rug for our kitchen right now.  Been leaning towards a Kilim low pile rug or possibly something with a fun geometric pattern.

{Are you out there???}

3 Responses to “Ahhh there’s a rug in my kitchen!”

  1. Domestocrat April 5, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    We have a small rug in the kitchen too. Actually? It’s a bathmat! They already have the built in no slip underside and they are so easy to clean. I actually prefer them and have been using bathmats in the kitchen for years!

  2. Anna April 5, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    I love the look of rugs in the kitchen… gives the kitchen some added pop and charm (non-skid rug backing works wonders to keep it in place)!

Leave a Reply

