Calling all bloggers!

15 Mar

Boston area bloggers…

Are you out there???

As I get more and more into this blogging thang, I’m finding that not only have I learned a lot, but I have a ton of questions that even my good friend Google can’t answer…

And what better way to learn, than through all of YOU incredible (and local) bloggers out there!

If you write a blog or have any blogging experience…Would you be up for a little networking event?

Comment or email me (housefullofpretty@gmail.com) if you’re interested, and I’ll get the party planning started! And please feel free to forward this on to anyone who might be interested.  This is NOT limited to home decor blogs 🙂  Foodies, fashionistas, event guru bloggers – all are welcome!

While I’m hoping to get lot’s of suggestions, some topics that I’m particularly interested in are:

  • Post Inspiration – What get’s you writing?
  • Hosting Sites – Free vs. Paid?
  • Tips for Building your Readership
  • Tricks of the Trade
  • Time Management
  • Deciphering Statistics
  • Banners, Graphics and Design

There’s nothing better than learning from one another… so I hope to hear from you!

xoxo
Jenny

3 Responses to “Calling all bloggers!”

  1. Lizzy March 15, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Ha! Email me…I could, help you with a lot of, these questions! Twitter is definitely the, place to be to build your readership. And comment on posts you find interesting. In order for others to engage on your blog…you need to engage on theirs!

  2. Kali March 15, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I would be down for that! I just started blogging myself and always have questions 🙂

    • Jenny's HFoP March 16, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      Thanks Ladies! Kali, I’ll keep you posted if I’m able to get something together. Just checked out your blog – love it! And congrats on the engagement!!!

Leave a Reply

