Sleep beautiful…

11 Mar

Oh how I love a good night’s sleep.  I’m one of those people that could get into bed at 8pm every night and be totally happy.  But what makes me even happier, is a brand new comforter or duvet to cuddle up to!

Now in this case, comfort trumps everything.  You want to look for something that feels good against your skin, can withstand a good wash (machine washable is always preferable) and of course, fits on your bed!  But that doesn’t mean you can’t find a spread that also looks great!

Anthropologie hands down has my FAVORITE duvet covers.  To some, they might look a little “out of the box”, but to me they are perfection.

Peacock Love!

How lovely.

If you’re just tuning in to HFoP, I’m kind of in love with Ikat, so obviously this is a must have!

I’ve had my heart set on this one for a while… Just waiting for it to go on sale!

Here’s the one Tony and I ended up with from Crate and Barrel (why thank YOU registry!).  It’s so colorful and happy…I could NOT be more pleased with it!

Crate and Barrel

While I’m typically drawn to color for bedding, I do really like the simplicity and clean line look of these.


West Elm


Pottery Barn

John Robshaw has so many beautiful bedding fabrics, it was hard to pick just one to showcase…

But I managed 🙂


On sale at Burke Decor

And while you’re there

Um, LOVE that Vintage Industrial piece at the foot of the bed.  I found a very similar (and likely cheaper) one on Etsy from Brand Mojo Interiors!

But if you’re like me, you can never seem to find something to match the image in your head.  Well now you can come close with this fantastic “create your own” comforter website!

Thanks Mom for passing this Inmod site along 🙂

Here are a few I put together…

{Sleep tight!}

One Response to “Sleep beautiful…”

  1. Joanna H March 14, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I also love deliciously colorful bedding! Jenny helped me pick out a fabulous bedding set from Crate and Barrel that just makes getting into bed that much more appealing! Thanks, Jenny! http://www.crateandbarrel.com/bed-and-bath/all-decorative-bedding/marimekko-madison-persimmon-bed-linens/f37833

Leave a Reply

