Peacock Love

1 Mar

Throughout the wedding planning process, I have come across quite a few articles about choosing the right color scheme.  And it’s really got me thinking about our home, and how choosing the right colors with which to decorate can really set the mood (good, or bad!). Well right now I’m just loving the peacock pallet.  The emeralds, blues and sometimes purples are sophisticated, yet fun!  And through this very snowy and cold winter, it makes me feel a bit tropical!

See for yourself!

Peacock Feather Mania:

Peacock Pallet:


Squidoo

So now that you love this pallet as much as I do…  It’s time to get some inspiration for how you can use it in your home!

Peacock Dishes


Jayson Home and Garden


What on Earth


Daily Etsian


Eliza&Beth

Peacock Pillow Love


Giardino


Pier1


All Modern


Mia and Stitch

And you don’t even need to stick with the traditional color pallet. The peacock patten itself is beautiful!


Apartment Therapy

Peacock Rugs


The Rug Company


CB2


Urban Outfitters


Modern Chic Home

Want to make something yourself?


Peacock fabric!


Carla Miller


Fabric Paradise

{Peacock Perfection}


Anthropologie

5 Responses to “Peacock Love”

  1. Vicki Cotton March 1, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Hi Jenny:

    Love this latest on everything peacock. What a fun site, keep it coming. You’ve given me some good ideas for my Cape Cod cottage.

    Vicki Cotton

    • Jenny's HFoP March 1, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

      Thanks Vicki! I’ve been meaning to post something about all of the great beach decor out there, so this is just the inspiration I need! Stay tuned 🙂

  2. Liz March 1, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    I am so happy that you posted about Peacock! i love it! I came across this beautiful wreath in Pier 1 but for $30 I’m waiting for it to go on sale — it was just feathers stuck on a foam wreath (an easy DIY if you find pretty feathers). The pic online doesn’t do it justice -the colors and dimension are stunning in person. I am already picturing it on my blue front door for spring!

    http://www.pier1.com/Catalog/HomeAccentsD%c3%a9cor/tabid/508/List/0/CategoryID/136/level/a/ProductID/4773/ProductName/Peacock-Feather-Wreathuu/Default.aspx

  3. Domestocrat March 1, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    I crafted peacock feather boutinierres for all the guys for the wedding but they clash terribly with the ties John picked so no go on those 😦

    • Jenny's HFoP March 1, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

      Looks like Kim and Liz should get together for a peacock DIY party. I’ll bring the snacks!

Leave a Reply

