I Dream of Driftwood

8 Feb

As we suffer through one of the coldest and snowiest winters in recent memory, I thought I’d try and lighten the mood with one of my favorite beach themed home decor styles… and that is decorating with driftwood!

Hopefully these next pictures will remind you that summer WILL be here…. eventually 🙂

Thumb_PFR1209.jpg

Both from AtWestEnd

Driftwood Hurricane

Anthropoligie

ShopTen25

Neiman Marcus ($759)

Like it?  Get it for half the price!

Crate and Barrel ($339)

CSNStores

The Braywood Gallery

Crate and Barrel

Not on the High Street

Candelabra

Love the idea, but not the pricetag?  Yeah, me too.  So start small with one of these small ghostwood (looks just like driftwood) branches for a mantle or centerpiece.  At only $4.49, you can’t go wrong!

Save-on-Crafts

{I’m ready for the beach}

2 Responses to “I Dream of Driftwood”

  1. Vale Cervarich February 8, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Hi Jenny, I really like your post! It made me think of a great artist (UK I think) who makes horse sculpture with driftwood:
    http://www.heatherjansch.com/
    Pretty cool I thought.
    (my post on it lives here:
    http://oscarandlucy.com/2010/11/08/driftwood-horses/

    • Jenny's HFoP February 9, 2011 at 8:51 am #

      Thanks, Vale! Those are beautiful!!! Just checked out your website… your kids are ADORABLE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

