And the award goes to….

7 Feb

A while back, Pantone (a.k.a “the world-renowned authority on color”) announced the color of the year.

And the winner was HONEYSUCKLE!

Now I debated whether or not I wanted to write about this color because so many other bloggers were. Plus, despite what the HouseFullofPretty color template might indicate (whoa, am I psychic???), I’m not a real pink lover.  I blame it on the very pink (or as my parents like to correct me… mauve) dressers I had in my childhood bedroom.   I’m sorry guys, they were 100% girly girl pink and I was way too “cool” for that label! (Note the quotes there).

To be fair, they did compromise by painting the trim of my bedroom in black. Thanks M&D for always supporting my sense of style 🙂

However the more research and window shopping I do, the more I see this color…. and well… I’ll be the first to admit, it’s growing on me!

See for yourself!

Anthropologie

Lamps Plus

Decorating Room

Chateau & Bungalow

Fabric from Calico Corners

Burke Decor

I absolutely LOVE this rug!

Burke Decor

Only $16!  I might need to buy this.

zeppiprints @ etsy

Crate and Barrel

{So what do you think about Honeysuckle?}

3 Responses to “And the award goes to….”

  1. Lizzy February 7, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    I’m not a pink girl either but I love that rug!!!

  2. Domestocrat February 7, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Cute but how is honeysuckle a pink shade? I’m thinking a pale orange or yellow?

Leave a Reply

