Feel good art.

11 Jan

I spend a lot of time out in Western Massachusetts, and there is this totally “look but don’t touch” artisan gallery called Pinch that I looooove to torture myself by going into.   Their stuff is gorgeous, funky, unique… but a bit expensive (although warranted for the high quality of their items).

Well hands down my favorite piece at Pinch… and an item that I check regularly to see if it has gone on sale (nope, not yet) is this slatted wood sign:


I want you!!!
Sugarboo Designs ($200+)

While we’re there…here are some other “make you feel all warm and fuzzy” pieces from Sugarboo, over at Pinch Gallery.


Dont’cha just love when something not only looks good.. but makes you feel good??  Well I hope you do, cause I’m about to blog about it!

* * *

Just framed this in our living room.  Anyone who knows me and Tony, knows how much this quote rings true right now!


This one is from Cut Paste Print @ Etsy ($16), but if you like this look, just google the quote and you’ll find this print in a ton of colors and styles.

Ok you have GOT to check out my friend Abbie’s incredible collection of mixed media artwork, at Millie May Studios.  Here are a few of my favorites:


“Even with my eyes open, I can still see my dreams”

More info at milliemaystudios@gmail.com


At West End ($34)


You know what?  I think I will. Groundwork @ Etsy ($20)


Rawart Letter Press @ Etsy ($27)


ColorBee @ Etsy ($15)

No inspirational words needed for this guy… this Buddha says enough!


World Market ($79)


So true. NickAgin @ Etsy ($14)

I’ll leave you with a feel good art DIY!


From LilBlueBoo.
Instructions found here!

{Feeling fabulous yet?}


3 Responses to “Feel good art.”

  1. Millie May January 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Thank you, Jenny!!! So excited to have made it into one of your fantastic blog posts!!!!

  2. Annie Huppert January 11, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    I love these – thanks for posting! I’ve been looking for great quotable, inspirational, good-looking wall art for a while…and this is awesome.

  3. Lee Aven January 11, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    Jenny, I LOVE your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

